Born in 1981, Nagoya,Japan. Being given a big impact by the music of Rage Against the Machine in his high school age, he started his band activity and music production with computer. On 2002, making use of the technique of minimal dubbing, the activity as dublee was started in order to promoted his creativity in his individual interpretation. The music of dublee, while keeping a reduced beat, has designated "feeling good sound" which attaches importance the space as the basis, and it kept obtaining support gradually.

Then he participated to Arch-Project immediately. Focusing on local Nagoya he played live perfomances, co acted with the many domestic and overseas splendid artists such as Thomas Fehlmann, Michael Mayer, Lo Soul, Monolake, Richard Devine, Kit Clayton, pole, kid606, arovane, Andy Vaz, karafuto etc. In 2003 January, he offered music to the compilation album "Elektronische Musik Interkontinental 2" which released from "TRAUM", on September of the same year, he also participated to the compilation album "FORMA2.03" released from Progressive Form. Finally, his first Long-awaited full album "Echo Euphoria" is released from the label "mule electronic". In 2004. In January 2006 his second full album "pseudo harmonia" will be released from mule electronic.

1981年生まれ。高校時代に友人から聞かされたrage against the machineに衝撃を受け、バンド活動と打ち込みでの音楽制作をスタートする。自らの音楽性をより追求する為に次第にエレクトロニックミュージックに傾倒して行く。そして2000年より本格的に楽曲制作をスタート。外部からの一切の情報を断ち、自身の創造性を高めて行く。2002年、ミニマルダブの手法を用い、独自の解釈で自身の創造性を推進すべくdubleeとして活動をスタートする。dubleeの楽曲はビートを残しつつも空間を重視した「気持ちの良い音」を基本とし、徐々に支持を得て行く。そしてほどなくArch-Projectへ参加。地元名古屋を中心に精力的にライブ活動を行,、Thomas Fehlmann, Michael Mayer, Lo Soul, Monolake, Richard Devine, Kit Clayton, pole, kid606, arovane, Andy Vaz,karafutoなどを始めとする国内外の多くの素晴らしいアーティストと共演し、その音楽性を高く評価されて来た。2003年1月には、ミニマルハウスを代表するドイツ/ケルンのレーベル"KOMPAKT"傘下の優良レーベル"TRAUM"からリリースされたコンピレーションアルバム「Elektronische Musik Interkontinental 2」に楽曲を提供。また同年9月にはProgressive Formからリリースされたコンピレーションアルバム「FORMA2.03」にも楽曲を提供する。2004年2月、初となるフルアルバム「Echo Euphoria」が独自のスタンスで活動するmule musiq傘下のレーベルmule electronicよりリリース。先行シングル「Eleven」と共に高く評価され、彼の名をワールドワイドに知らしめる名刺代わりの1枚となった。そして、2006年1月、待望のセカンドアルバム「pseudo harmonia」がリリースされる。


dublee is very delicate electronic techno dub producer who has been released his CD album from mule electronic legend label in Tokyo. He is very technical and artistic emotion for producing CD album. This is his full length non stop live mix with laptop music producing.

国内レーベルFountain musicの通算7枚目であり、世界流通の新プロジェクトPlaza in crowdの初となるアルバムはdubleeのライヴ。 彼は、数少ない日本人正統派テクノプロデューサーとして、これまでTraumやOp discからのE.Pを初め、mule electronicのレーベルのファーストを含む3枚のアルバム他を発表している。

今回のアルバム[monologue]は自身初となるロングミックスのライヴ音源だ。69分に及び繰り広げられる''live''をテーマにしたディープ スペースを紡ぐサウンドは、期待を裏切らず、洗練されたクオリティーを安定して提供してくれる。英気あふれるユーモアとクールネスを情感深く、弾けるビー トに乗せ届けるdubleeのライ ヴ体験を味わえるmonologue。日本先行発売。

  1. sizuku 4:34
  2. prologue B 2:32
  3. prologue C 3:33
  4. 2001 2:32
  5. bee 4:16
  6. melting Pot 2:48
  7. escape 4:50
  8. baroque 1:39
  9. gramm 3:31
  10. conga 4:00
  11. la - la 4:57
  12. freeze 2:38
  13. bali 3:11
  14. swing 2:02
  15. funkroid 4:42
  16. sanctuary 2:25
  17. to you 3:30
  18. much pump 2:48
  19. silk 2:17
  20. cocoon 4:04
  21. aura 2:35

Buy this album now at Tower, Amazon or HMV.